Godfather script

I watched the Godfather for the first time last week….AND THEN RE-WATCHED IT A WEEK LATER JUST TO ANALYSE THE STORYBOARDS. Damn pre-production. I’ve never re-watched anything in my life! My movie watching experience has been completely changed (mutter, mutter, grumble)

Then I went to http://www.imsdb.com/scripts/Godfather.html and grabbed the opening segment of the script.

godfather script -opening sequence

So here is a rough broken down storyboard of  The Godfather opening sequence. I probably should have used the storyboards provided in class. Oh well, if good intentions count, I intend to analyse a storyboard a fortnight. Its actually very helpful. I wish I’d done it BEFORE i handed in the animatic.

The drawings are very rough but I see how the director has set up the whole scene in his head beforehand and then just staged cameras at different locations to slowly, slowly reveal the entire scene.

May 11, 2008. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

